December 22, 2021. The Texas Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance (TXNGVA) has announced the winners of 2021 Ana Hargrove Outstanding Service Award. This annual award spotlights executives, entrepreneurs, and organizations in Texas on the cutting edge of transportation and energy sustainability.

This year’s Award winners, Bob Baldwin of CNG-4-America and Dorian Benn of Almeda Fuels/Building Products Plus, were honored on December 16, 2021, during the TXNGVA member meeting where top Texas transportation and energy power players attended the presentation.

A large number of nominations from a diverse group of large and small organizations around Texas implementing alternative fuels including CNG, LNG, and RNG were submitted for consideration.

“Bob and Dorian’s dedication and support to the industry and TXNGVA made them a perfect choice for this award” said TXNGVA’s President Susan Shifflett. “Their leadership, creativity, and outgoing personalities made Bob and Dorian ideal candidates for this year’s award.”

TXNGVA works with its members to decarbonize the transportation sector, the largest contributor to the U.S. greenhouse gas emissions. Transforming the transportation sector by promoting the deployment of cleaner vehicles, cleaner fuels and new transportation models creates opportunities to reduce carbon pollution while boosting benefits to consumers, businesses, and the Texas economy.