NGVAmerica elects new officers and executive committee members

February 28, 2019. NGVAmerica announced new Board leadership changes to fill recently-created midterm vacancies. These changes were approved at NGVAmerica’s quarterly Board of Directors meeting on February 21st.

-Jim Arthurs – Executive Vice President, Electronics at Westport Fuel Systems – was elected to serve as Vice Chair. Arthurs moves to the Vice Chair role from his previous officer position as Treasurer.

- Jack Schimenti – Executive Vice President of Hexagon – was elected Treasurer to fill Arthurs’ vacancy. With this election, Schimenti, a current member of the Board of Directors, becomes a new member of the NGVAmerica Executive Committee.

- Jeffrey Clarke – General Counsel and Director of Regulatory Affairs for NGVAmerica – was elected to the position of Secretary.

   All three join current Chair Mitchell Pratt – Chief Operating Officer and Corporate Secretary of Clean Energy Fuels, Past Chair Ron Eickelman – Founding Executive of Agility Fuel Solutions, and NGVAmerica President Daniel Gage as organization officers.

   In addition, Board member Alan Garcia – Senior Director of Customer Acquisition at NW Natural – was elected as an at-large member of the Executive Committee, joining current EC members Curtis Rueter – Environmental Manager at Noble Energy, Marty Tufte – Corporate Fleet Director at Waste Management, and Bart van Aerle – President of Cummins Westport Inc.

   Board Officers and Executive Committee members are elected every other year by the Board at its odd-year Annual Meeting and serve two-year terms.  NGVAmerica’s 2019 Annual Meeting is slated for late October in Atlanta, Georgia.